Delete permissions are not saved when creating public share in Nextcloud server
Résumé
Delete permissions are not saved when creating public share in Nextcloud server
Description d'origine
La description telle que publiée par la source (souvent en anglais).
Nextcloud server is an open source, personal cloud implementation. In versions from 24.0.0 and before 24.0.9 a user could escalate their permissions to delete files they were not supposed to deletable but only viewed or downloaded. This issue has been addressed andit is recommended that the Nextcloud Server is upgraded to 24.0.9. There are no known workarounds for this vulnerability.
Source: OSV.dev (Open Source Vulnerabilities) NVD GitHub Advisory OSV
Références
- advisory github.com
- advisory github.com
- advisory nvd.nist.gov
- patch github.com