Deleting a collaboration should also delete linked resources
Summary
Deleting a collaboration should also delete linked resources
Original description
The description as published by the source.
vantage6 is privacy preserving federated learning infrastructure. When a collaboration is deleted, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) should be deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect that affects versions prior to 4.0.0, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases. Version 4.0.0 contains a patch for this issue. There are no known workarounds.
Source: OSV.dev (Open Source Vulnerabilities) NVD GitHub Advisory OSV
Affected packages
References
- advisory github.com
- advisory nvd.nist.gov
- advisory github.com
- package github.com
- patch github.com
- web github.com
- web github.com
- web github.com