PrestaShop blockreassurance BO User can remove any file from server when adding a and deleting a block
Summary
PrestaShop blockreassurance BO User can remove any file from server when adding a and deleting a block
Original description
The description as published by the source.
PrestaShop blockreassurance adds an information block aimed at offering helpful information to reassure customers that the store is trustworthy. When adding a block in blockreassurance module, a BO user can modify the http request and give the path of any file in the project instead of an image. When deleting the block from the BO, the file will be deleted. It is possible to make the website completely unavailable by removing index.php for example. This issue has been patched in version 5.1.4.
Source: OSV.dev (Open Source Vulnerabilities) NVD GitHub Advisory OSV
References
- advisory github.com
- advisory github.com
- advisory nvd.nist.gov
- patch github.com
- patch github.com
- web github.com