Nextcloud Notes app can be tricked into using a received share created before the user logged in
Summary
Nextcloud Notes app can be tricked into using a received share created before the user logged in
Original description
The description as published by the source.
The Nextcloud Notes app is a distraction free notes taking app for Nextcloud. If an attacker managed to share a folder called Notes/ with a newly created user before they logged in, the Notes app would use that folder store the personal notes. It is recommended that the Nextcloud Notes app is upgraded to 4.9.3.
Source: OSV.dev (Open Source Vulnerabilities) NVD GitHub Advisory OSV
References
- advisory github.com
- advisory github.com
- advisory nvd.nist.gov
- patch github.com
- web hackerone.com