Nextcloud Server's shares are not removed when user is limited to share with in their groups and being removed from one of them
Summary
Nextcloud Server's shares are not removed when user is limited to share with in their groups and being removed from one of them
Original description
The description as published by the source.
Nextcloud Server is a self hosted personal cloud system. When a server is configured to only allow sharing with users that are in ones own groups, after a user was removed from a group, previously shared items were not unshared. It is recommended that the Nextcloud Server is upgraded to 22.2.11 or 23.0.11 or 24.0.6 and Nextcloud Enterprise Server is upgraded to 22.2.11 or 23.0.11 or 24.0.6.
Source: OSV.dev (Open Source Vulnerabilities) NVD GitHub Advisory OSV
References
- advisory github.com
- advisory github.com
- advisory nvd.nist.gov
- patch github.com
- patch github.com