Sensitive files/data exist after deletion of user account in Nextcloud Android
Summary
Sensitive files/data exist after deletion of user account in Nextcloud Android
Original description
The description as published by the source.
Nextcloud Android is the Android client for Nextcloud, a self-hosted productivity platform. Prior to version 3.19.0, sensitive tokens, images, and user related details exist after deletion of a user account. This could result in misuse of the former account holder's information. Nextcloud Android version 3.19.0 contains a patch for this issue. There are no known workarounds available.
Source: OSV.dev (Open Source Vulnerabilities) NVD GitHub Advisory OSV
Affected packages
References
- advisory github.com
- advisory nvd.nist.gov
- advisory github.com
- patch github.com
- web hackerone.com